SCBS Officers & Executive Council

Southern Conference on British Studies
Executive Council 2017-18


Michael de Nie, President
Department of History
Technology Learning Center 3200
University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
(678) 839-6033

Lisa Clark Diller, Vice-President
Department of History
Southern Adventist University
P.O. Box 370
Collegedale, TN 37315
(423) 236–2417

Eric M. Reisenauer, Secretary/Treasurer
Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
University of South Carolina Sumter
200 Miller Road
Sumter, SC  29150
(803) 938-3862

Karl A. Gunther, Past-President
Department of History
University of Miami
Ashe Building 619
1252 Memorial Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146
(305) 284-4151


Amanda Wrenn Allen 

Jill Bender
History Department
University of North Carolina-Greensboro
2129 MHRA Building
1111 Spring Garden St.
Greensboro, NC 27412

Rebecca Hayes
Department of History
Northern Virginia Community College
6699 Springfield Center Dr.
Springfield, VA 22150

John C. Mitcham
Department of History
Duquesne University
604 College Hall
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15282

Matthew Mitchell
Department of History
University of the South
735 University Ave.
Sewanee, TN 37383-1000

Paul Townend
Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Undergraduate Studies
University of North-Carolina-Wilmington
Alderman Hall 110C
601 S College Rd,
Wilmington, NC 28403

Charles Upchurch
Florida State University
401 Bellamy Building, 113 Collegiate Loop
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2200


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *